Possible Bug reporting error nfo 2015

Report any bug that you find in the software
Post Reply
User avatar

Topic author
Dirk

Tester VIP For his activity Supporter
V.I.P. of V.I.P.
V.I.P. of V.I.P.
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 12:11 am
Medals: 4

Possible Bug reporting error nfo 2015

#2432

Post by Dirk » Mon Feb 22, 2016 7:02 pm

Have updated to v 6.6.0.2

Issue: When a error report is generated I can't sent the report To LuJoSoft, get the error message.

Screenshot of created error:

Image

Now some details of one of the items that gave me that generated error file. See if you can duplicate. I have already checked Tmdb for this and the other failures. The information is on the site.

1) Launch movie Nfo Creator 6.6.0.2

2) Click the "Tv Info" tab.

3) Click "search Tmdb for a new" button

4) The "Search Tmdb For a movie" screen opens

5) Enter tv title (use "naked.news" )

6) Click "Tv Search"

7) Select "Naked News" in the Select a Movie box

8) Overview with image and release date, if available, imports into the program

9) Click ok, error message appears refering the user to the preference tab, Note: the info did not import to the tv info tab.

10) Click Preferences tab

11) Under Check Error log Click "Check for"

11) Error log appears Click Send log to LuJoSoft

12) Mouse pointer turns to an hour glass until the "LuJoSoft - Message Screen" appears (see screen shot)

13) Click OK, Click delete log and user is back on the Preferences tab wondering what to do, maybe??

User avatar

Superl
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1267
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 7:49 am
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: Possible Bug reporting error nfo 2015

#2434

Post by Superl » Tue Feb 23, 2016 1:33 am

First of all Thank you for reporting it.

OK the problem was no Lnc2015 it was Tmdb sending empty info about the episode, I put in a check so when the info is no good it won't give an error but will not show the episode #. You can now search for it and you won't get an error.

As far as you can't send me error report it's cause by your firewall, just add LuJoSoft Movie Nfo Creator 2015 in it and allow it to use the web.
Or don't delete the info from preference just go to the error folder and open the log file and copy and paste it in the forum.

Note that there is something wrong on your system, your security level are to high, yesterday you weren't able to extract only the exe from a rar file. Most AV system will consider that non sign executable file as a threat, but the problem is that 90% of the application on the web aren't sign, "to expensive" only big company like Microsoft, adobe ..... can afford it.

Everyone else are able to extract that rar file, or send me error report, so that means that the problem is on your side


Come and say hello in here
Any donation will help click here please.

Have a nice day :103:

User avatar

Topic author
Dirk

Tester VIP For his activity Supporter
V.I.P. of V.I.P.
V.I.P. of V.I.P.
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 12:11 am
Medals: 4

Re: Possible Bug reporting error nfo 2015 now v6.6.0.3

#2435

Post by Dirk » Tue Feb 23, 2016 10:42 am

First off thanks for the info. I'll check my software for a solution to the security issue with your site. I've just updated my security programs to a very high level on purpose due to my new business requirements. ^:)^

To be clear to help everyone here, you said "I put in a check so when the info is no good it won't give an error but will not show the episode #. You can now search for it and you won't get an error" I Understand Superl Thank You.

But a "A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum" Hmmm, don't I remember a movie by that name, I'll have to check movie nfo creator 2015, It will tell me =))

You are correct, that the episode does not show. But as a plus nor does the season, nor the "fields" for each which is great as it stands out even more, at least to me.

But, as an added bonus the information Tmdb does have, now imports to the "Tv Info" tab screen. In this case, more than enough information to now make a post with it.
As Usual you get a A+ my friend :ymparty:
Image

User avatar

Superl
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1267
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 7:49 am
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: Possible Bug reporting error nfo 2015

#2436

Post by Superl » Tue Feb 23, 2016 3:51 pm

You don't need to change your AV and Firewall setting but exclude them for some folder you will be testing on.

If you find anything else let me know.

As for the PM you sent me just make a topic " Nfo Movie Creator For Dummies " and will put it sticky, then this will be good for everyone.

If your giving me A+ then click the thank you button

Image


Come and say hello in here
Any donation will help click here please.

Have a nice day :103:

User avatar

Topic author
Dirk

Tester VIP For his activity Supporter
V.I.P. of V.I.P.
V.I.P. of V.I.P.
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 12:11 am
Medals: 4

Re: Possible Bug reporting error nfo 2015

#2518

Post by Dirk » Tue Mar 15, 2016 3:16 pm

Possible bug but could also be I got a bad update as updater 2014 froze again on "wrapping up ....."

try this to see if you get what I do

1) Launch movie Nfo Creator 6.6.1.0

2) Click the "Tv Info" tab.

3) Click "search Tmdb for a new TV" button

4) The "enter TV title" (Use The.comedians)

5) Click "Tv Search"

6) Select the first "The.Comedians" in the Select a TV show box

7)click "OK"

8) Overview with image and release date, if available, imports into the program

9) Note: the generic "Overview" field fills in

10) Click "Get Season" and the "All Episodes Overview" field fills in with the descriptions for each episode in that season. This is used when posting a Entire Seasons posting containing all the Episodes for a Season. The following Template I created for one posting forum. Different forums will use different layouts.

-------------blank line---------------
--------------blank line---------------
--------------blank line---------------
cover
--------------blank line---------------
--------------blank line---------------
Release info
--------------blank line---------------
title
--------------blank line---------------
Original Name
--------------blank line---------------
--------------blank line---------------
Imdb Info
--------------blank line---------------
TmDb Url
--------------blank line---------------
Release Date
--------------blank line---------------
Categories
--------------blank line---------------
--------------blank line---------------
Overview
--------------blank line---------------
--------------blank line---------------
Season Overview
--------------blank line---------------
--------------blank line---------------
Cast Info
--------------blank line---------------
Cast
--------------blank line---------------
--------------blank line---------------
FootNote


11) when you proceed to the "Create Nfo Tab" and "Create Descriptions" the "Season Overview" field appears but the "Overview" field giving the generic details about all the shows does not show up in the nfo or text boxes.

User avatar

Superl
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1267
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 7:49 am
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: Possible Bug reporting error nfo 2015

#2522

Post by Superl » Wed Mar 16, 2016 3:43 pm

Fix
The problem was that series don't have a season overview, so I fix it by if season overview doesn't exist the show the general overview


Come and say hello in here
Any donation will help click here please.

Have a nice day :103:

User avatar

Topic author
Dirk

Tester VIP For his activity Supporter
V.I.P. of V.I.P.
V.I.P. of V.I.P.
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 12:11 am
Medals: 4

Re: Possible Bug reporting error nfo 2015

#2526

Post by Dirk » Wed Mar 16, 2016 3:59 pm

The problem was actually in reverse. After selecting the show, both the "Overview" and " season overview" showed in the fields under the "tv info" tab after clicking on the "Get season Box" for the Season you want in the "drop down list", that data went into the "Seasons field" so as of this point all the data showed correctly under the "TV Tab".

But after loading the correct template, then going to the "Create INFO" tab. It would not transfer the info to the "overview" field from the Tv Tab in the area the template called for, it was blank. The "season overview" information in area the template called for came in correctly.
Last edited by Dirk on Wed Mar 16, 2016 4:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar

Superl
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1267
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 7:49 am
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: Possible Bug reporting error nfo 2015

#2527

Post by Superl » Wed Mar 16, 2016 4:07 pm

you got me wrong there is a general series overview and also a general season overview, the season overview is every episode, the general season overview is the overview for the season, in your case that series didn't have a general season overview, so it was replace with nothing and that's why there was no overview. To fix that if general season doesn't exist it's replace with the series overview


Come and say hello in here
Any donation will help click here please.

Have a nice day :103:

User avatar

Topic author
Dirk

Tester VIP For his activity Supporter
V.I.P. of V.I.P.
V.I.P. of V.I.P.
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 12:11 am
Medals: 4

Re: Possible Bug reporting error nfo 2015

#2528

Post by Dirk » Wed Mar 16, 2016 4:18 pm

It looks like you have fixed the problem I mentioned and also fixed another you didn't know about yet, now that is service!! :ymapplause: :ymapplause: :ymapplause:

User avatar

Superl
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1267
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 7:49 am
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: Possible Bug reporting error nfo 2015

#2529

Post by Superl » Wed Mar 16, 2016 4:21 pm

:-j (*) (*) (*) :-j


Come and say hello in here
Any donation will help click here please.

Have a nice day :103:

Post Reply

Return to “Bugs Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests